Welcome to my blog!

Hello & welcome to my first blog post!

My name is Hannah, and I am a 25 year old living in the Pacific Northwest with my husband and the fluffiest grey cat in the neighborhood (and probably our city!), Sophie.

I am a Scandinavian gal who loves family, pediatric health & medicine, cooking & baking, running, and everything pretty! I was born on the East Coast, but grew up living in a few different states, and internationally for a bit. I am a real mix of different cultures, and love to travel.

I am currently practicing as a pediatric certified nurse at a large pediatric hospital, while working full-time on my doctoral degree in nursing practice (DNP) to become a pediatric nurse practitioner (PNP). I am interested in general pediatrics, as well as hematology/oncology. I love working with infants, children, and adolescents and can’t wait to continue my career as a PNP once I graduate! Until then, I spend nearly all of my time studying!!

But, don’t worry, I also make time for some fun things! I am always on the lookout for new and delicious recipes, and go on baking & cooking kicks (often inspired by the change in seasons and holidays)! If you have a favorite or fabulous recipe, I’d love to hear from you!

Some of my other interests include exercise, especially running & yoga. I love to run outside on non-concrete or cement surfaces, but those can be hard to find in the city! There are a few great parks within running distance from our house that my husband and I use for the trails; we should also use them for their swings more!

I also have some artistic interests in beauty, style, decorating, and watercolor. I plan to explore all of the above areas in my lifestyle blog, and to publish posts at least weekly.

I like reading blogs, so please send me yours and I will check it out.

Take care & enjoy!

Hannah

Standard

Leave a Reply

